Ramny + Dayami {Engaged} | New York City & Hudson Valley, NY Photographer

I felt so honored to have received an inquiry for an engagement session from two beautiful couples who lived in the City! And before actually meeting face to face together, I knew that I would immediately love these two. I have a questionnaire that I always give to my couples when they choose me so that I can get to know them as well as help me figure out what they expect from me. When we spoke on the phone, they requested a Vintage/Urban theme but at the same time they entrusted my creative juices. I love consultations where the couples trust me creatively! Here are some of my favorite photos!

PerezCollage2

PerezCollage1

PerezEngagement1

PerezEngagement15

PerezEngagement12

PerezEngagement13

PerezEngagement14

PerezCollage5

PerezCollage3

PerezEngagement26

PerezEngagement25

PerezEngagement3Done

PerezEngagement32

PerezEngagement31

PerezEngagement2Done

PerezCollage6

PerezEngagement4Done

PerezCollage4

Stay tuned for photos from their wedding!!!!

 

5 thoughts on “Ramny + Dayami {Engaged} | New York City & Hudson Valley, NY Photographer

  1. These two are so cute together! I love these photos – I love how you pose your couples NOT hanging on each other. I hate those. I love the real life you capture in your photos – they don’t looked posed – there is such a naturalness to these. I know this couple is so happy they choose you to be their photographer. When I got married our photographer was so disorganized he lost all our photos. . . all of them! After five years he found our wedding photos, called my dad and my father bought them as a surprise for me. The photographer never found our engagement photos. Sadly, I think he went out of business.

    • I actually have to say this couple knew what they were doing when it came to posing. There was very little direction from me which always makes my job easier. I can’t wait to post some photos from their wedding. Wow…I’m sorry to hear about what happened to your wedding and engagement photos. That’s terrible. I also feel like that’s one of my biggest fears about this business. I don’t want anything to happen to my clients photos. I couldn’t stand to break the news to them that my camera broke of that I lost their photos. I’m glad you were able to at least get something.

Leave a Reply

