While you were sleeping…

whileyouweresleeping

While you were sleeping,

I took this picture you and began to think.

I thought about what you could possibly be dreaming about.

I thought of the first time we ever met.

I thought about how surreal it is that I’ve known you for 12 years.

I thought of all the awkward moments and stages of my life that you’ve been a witness of and still thought I was the most beautiful girl you’ve ever laid eyes on.

I thought about how much you have dealt with my shenanigans and issues.

I thought about how we are about to celebrate 7 years of marriage.

I thought about the many people who didn’t think we could make it.

I thought about how much I love you and how cute you look just sleeping beside me.

wedding

August 12th my husband and I celebrated 7 years of marriage and I feel so excited about what this year is going to bring. You are my best friend. Here’s to growing old with you!

While you were sleeping…

2 thoughts on “While you were sleeping…

  1. Faerie Barista says:

    I can’t believe it’s been 7 years already! Congrats to you guys. And that is my favorite photo I took at your wedding!

  2. I love this post!!!! You know everyone has an opinion of how “you will never make it” My husband and I have been married 22 years. We were married 10 months and 15 days when our first child was born. You wouldn’t believe the counting! People still count. They have to catch you doing something wrong when your happy. My sister in laws still make comments about us and they give my husband cookware for Christmas and his birthday. It’s not for both of us it’s always to him. 🙂 ((“to make his life easier they say. . .” )) sigh I tell him if there is ever a divorce I’m taking ALL HIS pots, pans, pressure cooker and crock pots just to spite them and then I’ll set them on fire. LOL! Happy, Happy Anniversary Month! Oh! and by the way – one sister in law is divorced and the other says she will never marry. Take “it” with a grain of salt. 😉 xoxo

Leave a Reply

